Not Paying a Speeding Ticket

So what happens if you don’t pay a speeding ticket? Ignoring a speeding ticket can have serious consequences. In this blog post, we’ll explore what happens if you don’t pay a speeding ticket and why it’s crucial to address it promptly.

How Many Points is a Speeding Ticket in California?

Speeding tickets are known for their steep penalties and burdens, especially in the state of California. However, most CA residents are not entirely familiar with the DMV points system. It serves the purpose of rating traffic violations, and keeping track of each driver’s driving records in a quantitative manner.

Slow Traffic Light

Approaching a red light is a routine part of driving, but what happens when the light seems to be taking longer than usual to turn green? Can you run a red light if it’s not working properly?

Are Red Light Cameras Legal in California?

You may wonder are red light cameras legal in California? As it seems, California cities and towns are continuously going back and forth on whether or not red light cameras should be used. So let’s take a closer look.

Ticket Dismissed for Wrong Information

Incorrect information is one of the main reasons why traffic tickets end up being dismissed. Learn how to get a ticket dismissed for wrong information.

What are the Four Major Speed Laws in California?

Many people believe it’s okay to drive 10 miles over the speed limit if it follows the flow of traffic, however that is not the case. The flow of traffic is never a defense to speeding. In California, there are four major Speed Laws: Basic, Prima Facie, Maximum, and Minimum.

Does a Red Light Ticket Affect Insurance in California?

Getting a red light ticket or other traffic ticket in California can impact your auto insurance premiums. With each point added to your driver’s license, insurance companies view you as a higher-risk driver, potentially resulting in premium increases of up to 92 percent!

Police Officers Hiding

You are driving on the highway and suddenly, you see flashing lights behind you. Where did the police officer come from? You never saw a police car. So you pull over, the officer comes over and hands you a speeding ticket. You are left sitting there wondering if it’s legal for police officers to hide to catch speeders in California.

Going 80 in a 60 MPH Zone

If you have been caught going 80 miles per hour in a 60 mph zone, you can expect to receive a speeding ticket. Likely, vehicle code 22349.

How Much is a No Left Turn Ticket?

If you do not obey the rules and regulations that are in place when it comes to driving on the roads in California, there is every chance that you could end up receiving a fine.